Weekend Classes at Hope Church • Sunday School

Weekend classes

"Don't you mean Sunday School?…"

Call it what you like; we offer classes every Sunday morning. Come see for yourself!


For more information about these classes and adult ministry, contact Dave Ruff (dave@hopechurchmemphis.com, 901-507-1908).

9:30 am Classes:

Classics Sunday School (50+) • Room 223 • This class is designed for those ages 50+ with a good mix of single and married! Our current study is the Gospel of Luke, taught by Kevin Whitmore.

Exploring The Bible • Room 227 • This class is studying the Book of James and in April we will delve into the Book of Daniel. For more information, contact Dave Ruff (Dave.Ruff@HopeChurchMemphis.com). 

Bible Study for Women • Room 221 • This Sunday morning group of women of all ages gather to study the Word of God. We are currently taking a break but join us when we resume March 31! 

Bible Study For Men • Room 238 • All are welcome to join the Men of Hope as Mike Sadler teaches through the 12 Minor Prophets. For more information, contact Mike Sadler (Mike@HopeChurchMemphis.com). 

HSC (Hope Singles Community) • South Hall • Every week we have relevant Bible lessons designed to grow people toward spiritual maturity. For more information about this class, contact Singles@HopeChurchMemphis.com.

Hand In Hand • Room 303 • A place for parents and caregivers of a child or adult with special needs. Get information, share and learn to help your child and yourself. For more information, contact PK Oates (PK@HopeChurchMemphis.com).


10:00 Am Class:

College Sunday School • Room 234 • Every week we capitalize on the themes and Bible passages from the morning church service to go deeper or focus our minds further on that topic. Get connected to the college community at Hope! For more information, contact Ivan Moore (ivan.moore@hopechurchmemphis.com) or follow @hopechurchcco on Instagram. 


10:15 am Class:

Young Adults Bible Study • Room 232 • Hope Young Adults is an inclusive community of people who are post-college age through mid-30s to build authentic relationships with each other and Jesus. For more information, contact Tori Griffith (Tori@HopeChurchMemphis.com). 


10:45 am Class:

Real Life-Real GodRoom 230 • Join singles and couples of all ages on Sunday mornings as we study the Bible to gain a greater understanding of how we can better live out our faith in our daily lives. For more information, contact Kirk McGuire (kirk@preferredmedicalsystems.com).